Skip this ad
Your page will load within   seconds.


Bassett Recognized As High Point Market Authority Chairman

The High Point Market Authority recognized the long service of outgoing board chairman Kevin O’Connor of Samson Marketing at its annual meeting today. At the same time, the board formally recognized Doug Bassett of Vaughan-Bassett as its new chairman.

Also recognized were HPMA board members who have completed their terms including High Point Mayor Rebecca Smothers, the Center Point market building’s Lynn Underwood and Polo Ralph Lauren’s George Clopton. O’Connor will remain a part of the board’s executive committee as immediate past chair.

The market authority also named new board members today including Scott Eckmann, chief marketing officer of International Market Centers, industry veteran Joe Mussallem, Mark Phillips, CEO of the Phillips Collection and Tim Schelfe, director of interior design, JDavis Architects.