Skip this ad
Your page will load within   seconds.


Daniel Siegel Named Lifetime Brands President

Lifetime Brands, Inc. announced today that its board of directors has appointed Daniel Siegel president of the company. Lifetime also detailed the membership of its latest board, elected at the company’s annual shareholders meeting last week.

“Dan has made many significant contributions to Lifetime. He repeatedly has demonstrated his expertise in the housewares industry, his passion for innovation and his strong leadership capabilities,” said Jeff Siegel, Lifetime’s chairman and CEO.

Siegel joined the company in 1992 and has held various positions, most recently as Lifetime Brands executive vp. Prior to his current role, Siegel was senior vp/sales. He serves on the boards of Grupo Vasconia S.A.B., Lifetime’s 30% owned partner company in Mexico, and GS Internacional S/A, the company’s 40% owned partner company in Brazil.

 “Over the last two years, Dan has been the principal architect of Lifetime Next, the strategic initiative that lays out our path for moving forward over the next five years,” Jeff Siegel continued. “Dan also is responsible for Lifetime’s expanded focus on product innovation, for developing the company’s social media and electronic marketing strategies, and for overseeing the company’s expansion into new markets outside North America. Dan’s promotion is part of the company’s management succession plan, which is intended to insure that the next generation of leaders continues to execute our core strategies and drive growth in our business.”

At the annual meeting held June 13, shareholders elected directors who will serve until the next annual meeting. They are: Jeffrey Siegel; Ronald Shiftan, vice chairman and COO; Craig Phillips, svp/distribution; David Dangoor, president, Innoventive Partners, LLC, and Honorary Consul General of Sweden in NY; Michael Jeary, president, Laughlin Constable; John Koegel, principal, Jo-Tan, LLC; Cherrie Nanninga, COO, New York Tri-State Region, CB Richard Ellis, Inc.; Michael Reagan, retired partner, KPMG, LLP; and William Westerfield, retired partner, Price Waterhouse, LLP.

During the meeting, shareholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Lifetime’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31.