Skip this ad
Your page will load within   seconds.


IHA Announces New Board Members, Officers

The International Housewares Association, today announced the election of three new directors: Hildy Abrams, president, CEO of Gourmet Settings Inc., Brett Bradshaw, president, Bradshaw International, Inc., and Jay Zilinskas, managing director, Meyer Corp. U.S. The three were elected to three-year terms that begin October 1.

The association also announced the election of new board officers. They are:

• Chairman – William Reibl, president and CEO, Infusion Living LLC.

• Vice chairman/chairman elect – Michael Magerman, president/CEO, Quickie Mfg. Corp.

• Treasurer – Keith Jaffee, chairman, O2 Cool.

All officers serve one-year terms from October 1.

Retiring from the board are Bruce Kaminstein, CEO, Casabella Holdings LLC, and Joseph Mallof, president/CEO, World Kitchen LLC. Re-appointed for a second three-year term were Evan Dash, CEO, Storebound, and Magerman.

Also serving on the IHA Board are: Richard Boynton, Jr., president/CEO, Jura Capresso, Inc. and immediate past IHA Chairman, Gregory Cairo, president, Groupe SEB USA, Evan Dash, CEO, StoreBound, David Elliott, general manager/KitchenAid small appliances, KitchenAid, Steven Fraser, chairman, Knightsbridge Global Ltd., Sheldon Goodman, president, Spectrum Diversified Designs, Inc., Anthony Kircher, president, Winix, Inc., Gavin Lam, CEO, Lynns Concepts Inc., Daniel Oehy, president, Swissmar, Erik Reid, general manager, Kyocera Advanced Ceramics, David Sabin, president, Kids Line, Gary Seehoff, CEO, Evriholder Products, LLC, and Jenna Sellers Miller, president, Architec.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are Reibl, Magerman, Jaffee, Boynton and Elliott.