CMA Elects New Board Directors

The Cookware Manufacturers Association (CMA) has announced that three board members have been elected to serve a second three-year term: Terri Mayer, president; Andy Padawer, vice president; and Sue Hoff, director.

Mayer, category manager for the Vollrath Company, has served on the CMA board since 2015 as both treasurer and vice president. With 24 years of experience in procurement and marketing, in the fields of kitchen equipment, cookware, and bakeware, her leadership is vital to the association’s work to advance cookware engineering standards, protect consumers and promote members.

Padawer is vp/sales at Groupe SEB and has worked in the cookware industry since 2002. Hoff is a senior principal engineer at Amway Corporation. She has worked in cookware for more than 30 years and holds 19 U.S. patents. Both have served on the CMA board since 2016.