CMA Re-elects Cairo, Johnston To President, VP Spots

The Cookware Manufacturers Association’s board of directors has re-elected Greg Cairo as president and Darrin Johnston as vice president at the association’s 92nd Annual Meeting recently at Las Vegas, NV. Cairo is president of Groupe SEB US and Johnston is svp of Meyer Corp. Both Cairo and Johnston were elected in December to their posts following the death of Lifetime Brands’ Bob Reichenbach, who was in his second term as association president.

The association also re-elected directors Bill Carper, Columbian Home Products, LLC; Christa Kaiser, DuPont/Teflon; and Johnston for additional three-year terms on the board.

The 92nd Annual Meeting had more than 50 attendees. Speakers included Steve Fritchen, DMM/Housewares for Sears/Kmart, Maurits Demeyere, president of F.E.C., the European equivalent to the CMA, and futurist Tom Faranda, who delivered the association’s keynote.