Collins Elected IHA Board Of Directors Chairman

Four new directors have been elected to the board of directors of the International Housewares Association and new board officers were also elected.

The new directors are: Scott Henrikson, president, Dexas International; Darrin Johnston, managing director, Meyer Corporation; Lisa Knierim, president and CEO Americas, Villeroy & Boch; and Ingerid Mohn, president, Sagaform Inc. Their three-year terms begin October 1, 2018, and end September 30, 2021.

Also elected were new board officers: chairman, John (JC) Collins, president and chief marketing officer, Neatfreak Group; vice chairman/chairman elect, Howard Steidle Jr., CEO, John Ritzenthaler Co.; and treasurer, William Endres, president, Select Brands. All officers serve one-year terms from October 1, 2018, to September 30, 2019.

Retiring from the board are: Hildy Abrams, CEO, Gourmet Settings Inc.; Gregory Cairo, president and general manager, Groupe SEB USA; Alejandro Peña, managing director, North America, Keter North America; and Philippe Trudeau. Re-appointed for a second three-year term were: Fred Dohn, CEO, Arc, and Howard Steidle Jr.

Also serving on the IHA board are immediate past IHA chairman Brett Bradshaw, co-president, Bradshaw Home; Neal Asbury, CEO, The Legacy Companies; Steve Greenspon, CEO, Honey-Can-Do International; Robert Kay, CEO, Lifetime Brands; Melissa Kieling, CEO, PackIt; Yvette Laugier, general manager, Peugeot Saveurs North America; Kristine Malkoski; Thomas Nichols, president, Pretika Corporation; Michael Stoll, president, UT Brands.; and Will Symonds, president, DKB Household USA Corp.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are Brett Bradshaw, John (JC) Collins, William Endres, Steve Greenspon, Yvette Laugier and Howard Steidle Jr.