IHA Elects Seven Directors, Names Endres Chairman

Seven new directors have been elected to the board of directors of the International Housewares Association (IHA), as well as new board officers.

The new directors are: Kim Cole, CEO, Gleener Inc.; Kristine Malkoski, business unit CEO, foods, Newell Brands; Tom McMahon, president, Jura Inc.; Robert Michelson, president and CCO, Bradshaw Home; Keith Mirchandani, principal and CEO, Tristar Products, Inc.; Michael Otterman, president and CEO, Lodge Cast Iron; and Luke Peters, president and CEO, NewAir. Their three-year terms begin October 1, 2020 and end September 30, 2023.

Also elected were new board officers: chairman William Endres, president, Select Brands; vice chairman/chairman elect, Yvette Laugier, managing director, Peugeot Saveurs North America; and treasurer, Steve Greenspon, CEO, Honey-Can-Do International. All officers serve one-year terms from October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021.

Retiring from the board are Robert Kay, CEO, Lifetime Brands, and John (JC) Collins, president and chief marketing officer, Neatfreak Group. Re-appointed for a second three-year term were: Neal Asbury, CEO, The Legacy Companies; Steve Greenspon; Yvette Laugier; and Thomas Nichols, president, Pretika Corporation.

Also serving on the IHA board are Paul Cosaro, CEO, Picnic Time Inc.; Melissa Kieling, CEO, PackIt; Lisa Knierim; Jacob Maurer, CEO, Americas, The Cookware Company; Kavita Shukla, CEO, The Freshglow Co.; and Howard Steidle Jr., CEO, John Ritzenthaler Co. and immediate past IHA chairman.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are Neal Asbury, Paul Cosaro, William Endres, Steve Greenspon, Yvette Laugier and Howard Steidle Jr.