IMC Initiates Free Webinar Series

As part of its ongoing support of the design and retail community during the COVID-19 crisis, International Market Centers (IMC) is presenting a series of free webinars for gift, home and apparel buyers and exhibitors, beginning this week.

According to IMC, the webinars are tailored to each market and market center’s audience, but available to the industry at large. The webinars allow AmericasMart, Atlanta Market, Atlanta Apparel, IMC High Point Market, Las Vegas Design Center and Las Vegas Market customers to continue to connect despite current social distancing efforts.

“Our April webinar content is designed to help retailers, designers, manufacturers and sales agencies both during the current crisis and as they look toward the future,” said Dorothy Belshaw, IMC chief marketing and digital officer. “We are committed to continuing to support our customers through this difficult time and will continue to present online content as long as there is a need.”

Scheduled webinars include:

How to Create Processes & Procedures for Your Business…So Your Business Runs More Efficiently
Presented by Gail Doby, ASID and Kathleen DiPaolo
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 | 2:30pm PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Registration: https://gaildoby.com/operation-ignite-session6

Botanica: Cooperation and Hope for Spring/Summer 2021
Presented by Laurie Pressman, vp/Pantone Color Institute
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 | 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT
Registration: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2592653222297918987?source=PantoneEmail

Navigating Remote Selling While Markets are on Pause
Presented by GHTA
Featuring Dorothy Belshaw, Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing & Digital Officer at IMC; Eric Dean, President at IMC_di; and Teddy Pekalski, Director of Sales at IMC_di.
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 | 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT
Registration: https://imcenters.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JsHr8QZYTSqjI_Rd95p5Rg

JUST ONE Sustainability Essentials Webinar
Presented by the Sustainable Furnishings Council
Thursday, April 16, 2020 | Noon ET / 9 AM PT
Registration: https://sustainablefurnishings.org/civicrm/event/info%3Fid%3D433%26reset%3D1

10 Things You Can Be Doing Right Now to Improve Your Business in Anticipation of Re-Opening
Presented by Lisa Ard, founder of Curate Hive
Thursday, April 16, 2020 | 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Registration: https://imcenters.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_nuuTGIMCSo6F8JJ6ZXBQFA

Retail Town Hall: An Open Panel Discussion to Focus on Key Industry Concerns
Moderated by Paul Erickson and Celeste Boehm of Management One
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 | 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT
Registration: https://lp.vbt.site/10587/coronavirus-retail-strategies-webinar-series

Clarity & Confidence Amidst Change
Presented by Kimberly Sundt
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 | 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Registration: https://imcenters.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7CuSKnCxRGqNvz0_J_vBYg